“God is light; In Him there is no darkness...”  

[1 John 1:5]

Welcome to  Zion Baptist Church, Tenterden. We are a group of people with a passion for Jesus, a passion for the people of Tenterden and a passion for enjoying life together! We are based in the Tenterden High Street at the heart of our beautiful picturesque Kent town known as, “The Jewel of the Weald”.

A really warm welcome will await you at our Sunday morning service and at any of our other church events or groups.

Our church is a member of the Baptist Union of Great Britain (BUGB) www.baptist.org.uk and an active member of the network of Baptist churches supported by the South Eastern Baptist Association (SEBA) www.seba-baptist.org.uk

WHATS ON

Forthcoming services 2022 August 1.jpg
Verse of the Day Monday 11 July 2022.jpg
Verse of the DayText Monday 11 July 2022.jpg
Sunday
21st August

Public & Online (Zoom)

 Worship and Communion Service

at 10.30 am

Church Picture Front.jpg

 

Psalm 37:17

 

“Be still before the Lord and

wait patiently for Him;…”

House Group Social meeting

Monday 8th August at 10am

1/7

Online & Public Worship Service
Sunday, 14th August 2022

Online & Public Worship Service
Sunday, 7th August 2022

Online & Public Worship Service
Sunday, 31st July 2022

Online & Public Worship Service
Sunday, 10th July 2022

Online & Public Worship Service
Sunday, 24th July 2022

Online & Public Sunday Service
Sunday, 3rd July 2022

Online and Public Worship Service
Sunday, 12th June 2022

Worship and Baptism Service
Sunday, 30th May 2021

Online & Public Sunday Service
Sunday, 26th June 2022