“God is light; In Him there is no darkness...”  

[1 John 1:5]

Welcome to  Zion Baptist Church, Tenterden. We are a group of people with a passion for Jesus, a passion for the people of Tenterden and a passion for enjoying life together! We are based in the Tenterden High Street at the heart of our beautiful picturesque Kent town known as, “The Jewel of the Weald”.

A really warm welcome will await you at our Sunday morning service and at any of our other church events or groups.

Our church is a member of the Baptist Union of Great Britain (BUGB) www.baptist.org.uk and an active member of the network of Baptist churches supported by the South Eastern Baptist Association (SEBA) www.seba-baptist.org.uk

WHATS ON

Forthcoming services 2022 December 2.jpg
Verse of the Day Monday 11 July 2022.jpg
Verse of the DayText Monday 11 July 2022.jpg
Coffee Morning September 2022.jpg

Online & Public Worship Service
Sunday, 4th December 2022

Online & Public Worship Service
Sunday, 20th November 2022

Sunday
11th December

Public & Online (Zoom)

 Worship and

Blessing Service

at 10.30 am.

Church Picture Front.jpg

 

Psalm 37:17

 

“Be still before the Lord and

wait patiently for Him;…”

House Groups 

Monday, 5th December at 10am

Thursday, 8th December at 8pm

Prayer Meeting 

Saturday, 10th December at 8.30am

Online & Public Worship Service
Sunday, 30th October 2022

Online & Public Worship Service
Sunday, 23rd October 2022

Online & Public Worship Service
Sunday, 16th October 2022

Online & Public Induction Service
Sunday, 30th October 2022

Online & Public Worship Service
Sunday, 9th October 2022

Online and Public Worship Service
Sunday, 6th November 2022

Online & Public Worship Service
Sunday, 11th September 2022

Worship and Baptism Service
Sunday, 30th May 2021